Quarterly Payment Deadline Extended for Western Iowans

People living in some counties along the Missouri River in western Iowa have been given an extra month to submit quarterly withholding and sale/use tax filings to the state.  The Iowa Department of Revenue says taxpayers with homes or businesses in Fremont, Harrison, Mills, Monona, Pottawattamie and Woodbury Counties have until July 31 to submit their quarterly filings without penalty.  Those counties have been declared state disaster areas due to flooding on the Missouri River.